RESOLUTION <u>R18-116</u>

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING FIVE MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF ZONING APPEALS OF THE CITY OF TROTWOOD, OHIO FOR A FIVE YEAR TERM BEGINNING JANUARY 1, 2019 AND ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2023.

WHEREAS, the term limits of the current Board of Zoning Appeals membership has expired as of December 31, 2018; and

WHEREAS, the Council has the obligation to appoint members to such Board of Zoning Appeals who are electors of the Municipality to serve on the Board for five (5) year term, without compensation, and subject to obligations, powers and duties as set forth in the Charter; and

WHEREAS, the Council has submitted the names of the following appointees as being well qualified citizens of the City of Trotwood, Ohio, who has expressed a willingness to serve on this Board

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF TROTWOOD, STATE OF OHIO, THAT:

SECTION I	Azia Phifer, Andrew Madewell, Lowell Riegel, Eric Walker-Mabry and
	Stephen Johnson are hereby appointed to the Board of Zoning Appeals for
	a five (5) year, said term ending December 31, 2023.
SECTION II	
	This Resolution shall take effect and be in full force and effect from
	and after the earliest period allowed bylaw.
PASSED this	day of December 3, 2018.

ATTEST:

APPROVED:

SANDRA RIEGE FULLER, CMC DEPUTY CLERK OF COUNCIL MARY A. MCDONALD MAYOR

BETTYE L. GALES VICE-MAYOR

CERTIFICATE

I, the undersigned, hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and correct copy of Resolution No. **<u>R18-116</u>** adopted by the Trotwood City Council at a regular scheduled meeting held on the ______ day of ______, 2018, and that I am duly authorized to execute this certificate. Signed this ______ day of ______, 2018.

Sandra L. Riege Fuller, CMC Deputy Clerk of Council